top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureowensd018

Forky Learns the Kinnan Five!

While sitting in the theatre with my children this summer, I was instantly given a great idea. Forky!! he stole my heart in the movie " Toy Story 4". On Bonnie's first day of school, she built her most beloved treasure made of what some people consider trash. This got me thinking... I bet I had all the supplies necessary

to have our Kinnan students build a Forky during their first day of STEM lab. This tied in with learning our Kinnan's expectations of being honest, responsible, respectful, kind and safe. Each team had to build one Forky using only the materials given. Then Forky had to demonstrate at least one of Kinnan's five expectations. When finished, the students presented their project to the class. Not only were they totally engaged, they were going over the rules that I had wanted them to without any growling or thinking about how much they'd rather be in bed. Hopefully Forky made those new Kindergartners excited to come to the STEM lab. I sure enjoyed seeing everybody's Forky.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page